Resenha
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2020-07-18 20:46
Resenha por Nick@nite

Rating:
(0 of 2 people found this review helpful)
None of the checksums match any of the files, tried 6.1.5 and 6.1.6, downloaded the SHA256 files and none of them match, something's up! Also my download speed to get those files were so fast, it was like they were coming from a backbone of the internet, someone has compromised this project.

2020-07-12 17:57
Resenha por nickb

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Not as good now it's based on Arch. PATH problems finding files (/usr/sbin), EFI access to restore boot options doesn't work for me.

2020-01-13 05:51
Resenha por legacy PC

Rating:
(1 of 15 people found this review helpful)
still need 32-bit version. so provide only 64 bit version is useless!!

2019-12-29 17:12
Resenha por f....

Rating:
(2 of 9 people found this review helpful)
I don't mind systemd, but one star for dropping 32-bit support.

2019-12-11 03:27
Resenha por RY_G

Rating:
(3 of 12 people found this review helpful)
Five-star comments and download statistics is a lie. It's a shame.

2019-08-23 09:44
Resenha por Amazedatthis

Rating:
(3 of 7 people found this review helpful)
It's too big for a CD!!!! It's over 800 mb! It won't fit on a CD!!!!! It might work just fine on a DVD, but it's not called 'SystemRescueDVD'!!!
Pros
None. It doesn't work.

2019-06-05 23:23
Resenha por Supporter

Rating:
(2 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Dead project. nothing useful.

2019-06-03 15:21
Resenha por JustMe

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
I concur with the other folks on the one star rating. They completely ruined it. So many basic things are missing, like all the directories inside the /mnt directory... And even the wifi worked out of the box. Now I gotta make all that stuff? What is this, Linux From Scratch? Not knocking them, they're cool. And really! systemd? Sorry, my live Slackware can do so much more. 5.3.2 is the last good version. I downloaded two copies, in case I lose one

2019-05-12 15:26
Resenha por RY_G

Rating:
(4 of 6 people found this review helpful)
Version 6.x - full fail. "Rescue" - not rescue, "System" - only Arch, CD - ???. Ordinary LiveDVD common among thousands.

2019-05-10 10:35
Resenha por TheSpork

Rating:
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
It's been my rescue CD of choice for years, but now I'm EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by upstream switch from Gentoo to ArchLinux and overall changes in branch 6, which make the ISO very inconvenient for server rescue. They tend to making it just another one live desktop image, useless for a system administrator. Going to look for alternatives. Keep It Simple, Stupid! (c)
Pros
Actually, none. Still decent toolset (not unique though), but very inconvenient for use in emergency.
Cons
- Very basic boot menu, next to useless. - NetworkManager. Nobody would care (and have time) for configuring network via NM in emergency. NM is good for graphical desktop, but nobody would use GUI in emergency. - systemd.