Resenha
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2019-04-02 14:23
Resenha por tonyrobin

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Teraterm is easy to install in all current Windows environments and works well. It is currently the best choice for a terminal emulator.
Pros
Teraterm has many features as an SSH client. It also has excellent macro features.

2019-04-01 22:29
Resenha por maxtorx

Rating:
(0 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Teraterm is very useful software and is an integral part of my desktop environment. I think teraterm is easier to use than putty and has enough features.

2019-03-17 14:04
Resenha por tobor

Rating:
(2 of 7 people found this review helpful)
Great application. It works and also has the break key function as a drop down in the window. While using a serial connection to a router on the job I was not able to issue the break command through Putty/Kitty and a few other random ones I found on the internet. The "break key" drop down menu option allowed me to enter ROMMON mode on the backup Router and prevented the simple job it was from taking hours. Thank you to all the hard work done on Tera Term. This is my go to emulator now.
Pros
It works. More than one way to do things. has options such as reset terminal available from the drop down menus.

2019-01-29 04:12
Resenha por jean-michel

Rating:
(0 of 4 people found this review helpful)
I use teraterm all days and it's marvellous !

2018-12-15 06:17
Resenha por smogmanus

Rating:
(0 of 15 people found this review helpful)
TeraTerm completely changed the way I work. I use the scripting language to pull Cisco configurations out of any of their devices. The Script pulls the the complete config to a file and opens Notepad++. Here is the script. ;aaaarrouterrun.ttl 01/04/00 ; 01/04/00 Brad Schrunk ; Download Current Runnning Config into editor. ; ; Takes Snap Shot of Router after the config has been updated. ; Login has already been done. User will update snapshot from inside ; of router enable mode. ; open Tera Term ;This script pulls the router running configuration into ;a text editor. ; ;variables ct = "" ploff = "" plon = "" tloff = "" e = "" sc = "" start = "" fileend = "" fileend2 = "" v tloff = 'term length 0' e = 'end' tlon = 'term length 24' sc = 'show run' en = 'en' start = 'started!' n = 'ntp access-group' endend = 'endend' fd1 = 'c:\files\capture\routerrun.txt' fd2 = 'c:\files\capture\routerrun.txt.bak' ; Use whatever editor you want. fedit = 'notepad++.exe c:\files\capture\routerrun.txt' filedelete fd1 filedelete fd2 flushrecv logopen fd1 0 0 sendln tloff ;turns of term length 24 sendln sc ;sends show run command ;wait n ;waits for script to ntp server. ensures end of file ;wait e ;waits for true end of script strmatch 'endend' sendln tlon logclose exec fedit end
Pros
Teraterm is an intelligent piece of software. Once you use this you will never use anything else. I would give it a ten if I could. Teraterm used with Autohotkey is a killer combination.
Cons
None that I can think of.

2018-11-18 08:25
Resenha por Drunkenstein

Rating:
(0 of 24 people found this review helpful)
Although Tera Term is perfectly downloadable and operable on my computer, it appears that the program hasn't been updated for 17 years (yeesh, seriously?). Also, the vast majority of the display seems to be in Japanese (or some other Asian language) rather than English, which is a letdown because that means I have to rely on a translator to do the comprehension for me.

2018-06-06 19:03
Resenha por henry_ho

Rating:
(6 of 33 people found this review helpful)
Apps similar to PuTTY. But macro, but macro function has problems under Windows10.

2018-03-05 00:55
Resenha por tawkinowicz

Rating:
(20 of 72 people found this review helpful)
A very stable terminal. There are no definitions of permanent commands.

2018-03-02 12:54
Resenha por alex

Rating:
(19 of 67 people found this review helpful)
looks like very good for everything about Terminal

2018-01-31 20:19
Resenha por noname

Rating:
(43 of 82 people found this review helpful)
後継者の方々、ありがとうございます。わたしにはこれしかありまっせん。