Resenha
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2020-03-07 17:51
Resenha por adampom

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
very useful distribution. Must to have on CD or usb key ... One day it will serve you ;-)

2020-02-19 01:13
Resenha por dancin_fridge

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
I use this all the time to re-initialize PC and restore Linux systems.
Pros
Fast and dependable
Cons
Sometimes I have text size issues depending on the system I'm using.

2020-01-01 20:54
Resenha por forest_bear59

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
It's a very useful tool. I write it on a stick but also have installed it as a boot-selection on my linux systems. After booting into I use it now and then for a complete backup of my system partitions (fsarchiver). Saved me in a number of situations.
Pros
It's compact (enough for me), fast, reliable.
Cons
It does not fit on an CD any more.

2019-11-17 17:46
Resenha por nQool

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Very helpful! Rescued many times. Many thanks to the authors!

2019-10-13 02:26
Resenha por BiptoN

Rating:
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Wish they put whdd back into this new build

2019-09-24 03:55
Resenha por marron grosbek

Rating:
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
Very robust. Always works on any PC. Low-level access to partition table (gparted), fdisk for disk repair, and even a stripped down version of Firefox.
Pros
I've been using this for years to backup my windows disk drive. Using "dd" I can get a binary copy of everything, including the master boot record, partition table, etc. My disk crashed recently, and I was able to upload my image to the new disk and it worked like a charm! Did NOT have to reinstall all my programs or re-enter any software licenses. The software is completely self-contained. No need for an internet connection and no need to download any packages. Which is really good if your trying to resurrect a broken computer.
Cons
The more Linux you know, the better. With simple instructions you can do many tasks, but Linux can be frustrating if you have never used it before. Also, you'll need to know how to get in to your BIOS and change the boot disk to point to the dvd-drive. I know Linux quite well, and I had to try my backup a few times to get it to do exactly what I wanted. If you're a Linux geek, you'll love it.

2019-08-24 08:50
Resenha por fs

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
A must have for any sysadmin and advanced user.

2019-05-09 04:15
Resenha por DPAsysadmin

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
Really powerful and updated with last version of lots and lots of essential tools. More than one time I've cleaned viruses in Win or repartitioned disks without problems.
Pros
Lots of tools
Cons
You have to know what you're doing, and use the CLI

2019-03-25 02:18
Resenha por JMoore

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
This project has saved me frequently from the "Agony of Defeat!"
Pros
Straight-forward. Easy to burn. Easy to use.
Cons
None that I've discovered yet!

2019-03-22 18:39
Resenha por antymat

Rating:
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
The first place I go for help with hardware or software. RAID out of sync? Failing memory? Hard drive ready to meet its maker? Search no more.